السيد/ بيتر بونر

مساعد مدير المرحلة الابتدائية - المناهج والتقدم والتقييم

انضم بيتر في البداية إلى أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي في أغسطس 2017 كمدرس للصف الثاني قبل أن يتولى دور قائد فريق الصف الخامس للعام الدراسي 2018-2019. وفي العام الماضي، انتقل إلى منصب منسق برنامج السنوات الابتدائية (الصفوف 2-5)، وتولى مسؤوليات الإشراف على المناهج الدراسية ومواءمتها بالإضافة إلى التنسيق مع برنامج البكالوريا الدولية لضمان استمرار برنامجنا في تطوير وتبني فلسفة البكالوريا الدولية. بيتر متحمس للغاية لمواصلة رحلته المهنية في أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي كمساعد جديد لمدير المرحلة الابتدائية - المناهج والتقدم والتقييم. وسيعمل هذا العام بشكل وثيق مع الطلاب والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور وفريق الإدارة لضمان تقديم أفضل تجارب التعلم الممكنة التي تمكن طلابنا من تحقيق إمكاناتهم.

يشعر بيتر بأن الحظ يحالفه للعمل في واحدة من أفضل مدارس البكالوريا الدولية في المنطقة، وذلك مع زملاء من ذوي الخبرة والمؤهلين، وكذلك طلاب يملأهم الحماس والإثارة للتعلم مثل طلابنا الذين نتفاعل معهم يوميًا. تتميز مجموعة فرص التطوير المهني التي توفرها أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي لموظفيها بأنها فرص لا مثيل لها، وتجعل فرصة النمو والتطور في القدرات المهنية الأكاديمية واحدة من أفضل المدارس التي يمكن لأي معلم العمل فيها على المستوى الدولي.

حصل بيتر على درجة بكالوريوس العلوم في تخطيط المدن، ودبلوم الدراسات العليا في التعليم الابتدائي، ودرجة ماجستير التربية في الممارسة المهنية، ويواصل حاليًا استكمال درجة ماجستير العلوم في القيادة والإدارة التربوية. وقبل عمله في أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي، كان مدرسًا للصف الثالث ومنسقًا لأنشطة ما بعد المدرسة في مدرسة (MEF) الدولية في إسطنبول. وعمل بيتر أيضًا في مدارس في أسكتلندا وكوريا الجنوبية.  

يستمتع بيتر في أوقات فراغه بممارسة عدد من الرياضات المختلفة والطهي والقراءة والسفر مع زوجته وطفليه.


تعرّف على أفراد فريقنا

يتيح لنا مزيجنا المتنوع والعالمي من المعلمين والمتخصصين التربويين من جميع أنحاء العالم إنشاء بيئة دولية حقيقية والاستفادة من الموارد والتقنيات العالمية الرائدة من البلدان، مثل المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وكندا وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا وجنوب إفريقيا.

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Peter

Mr Peter Bonner

Assistant Principal Primary - Curriculum, Progress and Assessment 

Peter initially joined GEMS World Academy - Dubai in August 2017 as a Grade 2 Teacher before taking on the role of Grade 5 Team Leader for the 2018-2019 academic year. Last year, he moved into the role of PYP Coordinator (Grades 2-5) with responsibilities for curriculum oversight and alignment as well as liaising with the IB to ensure that our programme continued to develop and embrace the IB philosophy. Peter is very excited to continue his professional journey at GEMS World Academy - Dubai as the new Assistant Principal Primary - Curriculum, Progress and Assessment. This year he will be working closely with students, teachers, parents and the administration team to ensure that we are delivering the best possible learning experiences which enable our students to fulfil their potential.

Peter feels incredibly fortunate to be working in one of the top IB schools in the region, with colleagues as experienced and qualified as the ones we have, and students who are as enthusiastic and eager to learn as the students we interact with on a daily basis. The range of professional development opportunities GEMS World Academy - Dubai staff are offered is second to none, and the opportunity to grow and develop in a professional capacity makes GWA one of the best schools to work at internationally.

Peter received a Bachelor of Science degree in City Planning, a Postgraduate Diploma in Primary Education, a Master of Education degree in Professional Practice, and is currently completing a Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership and Management. Prior to working at GEMS World Academy - Dubai, he was a Grade 3 Teacher and ASA Coordinator at MEF International School, Istanbul. Peter has also worked at schools in Scotland and South Korea. 

In his spare time, Peter enjoys playing a number of different sports, cooking, reading, and travelling with his wife and two children.


Meet Our Team

Our diverse and cosmopolitan mix of educators and education professionals from around the world allow us to create a truly international environment and draw on leading global resources and techniques from countries that include the UK, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

Night shot of campus
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm