ما قبل الروضة - الصف 5

برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي هي أكاديمية بكالوريا دولية عالمية تقدم برنامج السنوات الابتدائية للبكالوريا الدولية (PYP). يوفر برنامج السنوات الابتدائية نهجًا شاملاً لتصميم المناهج الدراسية ويضع الطفل في قلب عملية التعلم. ويُظهر إطار عمل برنامج السنوات الابتدائية سلسلة من الدوائر متحدة المركز تمثل العناصر الأساسية في منهج برنامج السنوات الابتدائية. تترابط هذه العناصر لتلبي الاحتياجات الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية والجسدية للطفل ككل.

ريبيكا سايكس

منسقة برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

مقابلة منسقة برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

تتطلع ريبيكا بالتحديد إلى مساعدة الأكاديمية على تقديم برنامج السنوات الابتدائية المحسن الجديد ومجموعة الفرص والخبرات الإضافية التي سيوفرها هذا لطلاب أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي

استكشاف برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

  • نموذج المنهاج

    برنامج السنوات الابتدائية هو الأول من بين أربعة برامج تعليمية في البكالوريا الدولية. وهو يوفر للأكاديمية إطارًا منهجيًا للعناصر الأساسية - المعرفة، والمفاهيم، والمهارات، وتصرفات التعلم، والعمل الذي يحتاجه الطلاب الصغار لتزويدهم بحياة ناجحة، الآن وفي المستقبل. في أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي، استخدمنا هذه العناصر الخمسة لبناء منهاج جذاب وملائم ومفعم بالتحدي ومهم للمتعلمين في الفئة العمرية 3-12 عامًا.

    العناصر الأساسية في برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

    العناصر الخمسة الأساسية لبرنامج السنوات الابتدائية هي:

    • طرق التعلم هي مجموعة من السمات الخاصة بملف تعريف المتعلم لتغذية المتعلمين النشطين والعاطفيين والمتعلمين مدى الحياة. وسمات ملف تعريف المتعلم هي؛ حب الاستفسار، الاطلاع، التفكير، التواصل، امتلاك مبادئ، الانفتاح، الاهتمام الجرأة، التوازن، التأمل. 
    • المفاهيم هي الأفكار القوية التي لها صلة بالمجالات الفردية. وتتجاوز هذه الأفكار الشاملة الموضوعات الفردية وتربط البرنامج، ما يمكّن الطلاب من استكشافها وإعادة استكشافها لاكتساب فهم متعمق ومتماسك. 
    • المهارات تُدرَّس، وكما نعلم، لكي نكون متعلمين مدى الحياة، يجب علينا تزويد الطلاب بالمهارات اللازمة للتعلم. وتشمل المهارات التي يؤكد عليه البرنامج؛ مهارات التفكير والمهارات الاجتماعية ومهارات التواصل ومهارات الإدارة الذاتية ومهارات البحث. 
    • المعرفة هي المحتوى المهم وذو الصلة والذي نعتقد أنه يجب على الطلاب استكشافه ومعرفته. ويحتوي هذا العنصر على ستة مجالات موضوعية منفصلة؛ وهي الرياضيات، واللغة (الإنجليزية والعربية)، والدراسات الاجتماعية، والعلوم، والتربية البدنية والاجتماعية والشخصية (PSPE) والفنون. وكل مجال من هذه المجالات يحدد بعد ذلك التوقعات العامة في كل فئة عمرية. ثم يتم تضمين هذه المواد الست من خلال ستة "مواضيع متعددة التخصصات"، والتي تعدّ ضرورية للتعليم الدولي. تتم تغطية هذه المواضيع كل عام، في كل مستوى صفي (باستثناء صف ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف الثاني من مرحلة الروضة حيث يمكن اختيار تغطية أربعة مواضيع في السنة) من خلال وحدات استفسار متكاملة. وهي تشمل: من نحن، كيف نعبر عن أنفسنا، أين نحن في المكان والزمان، كيف يسير العالم، كيف ننظم أنفسنا ونشارك الكوكب.
    • العمل هو العنصر الأساسي الأخير، وهو إثبات للتعلم الأعمق من خلال السلوك المسؤول. العمل هو كيف يُظهر الطلاب أنهم جمعوا العناصر الأربعة الأساسية الأخرى معًا في حياتهم الخاصة، وأكملوا شيئًا ما بالمهارات والمعرفة والمفاهيم والمواقف التي تعلموها.

    يؤكد إطار منهج برنامج السنوات الابتدائية على المبدأ المركزي لـ "الوكالة" الموجود في الركائز الثلاث للمنهج الدراسي: المتعلم والتعلم والتعليم والمجتمع المتعلم. يتمتع كل شخص متصل بمجتمع الأكاديمية (بما في ذلك الطلاب وأولياء الأمور والمعلمون) بصوت واختيار وملكية للتأثير على التعلم والتعليم. ويهدف برنامج السنوات الابتدائية إلى تطوير الرفاهية الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والعاطفية للطلاب، مع التركيز على العقلية الدولية والقيم الشخصية القوية. وهو ينمي مهارات التعلم المستقلة، ويشجع كل طالب على تحمل مسؤولية تعلمه.

    يلتزم برنامج السنوات الابتدائية (PYP) بإجراء تحقيق منظم وهادف يشرك الطلاب بنشاط في تعلمهم. ويدعم البرنامج جهود الطلاب لبناء معنى من العالم من حولهم من خلال: الاعتماد على معارفهم السابقة، وتوفير الاستفزاز من خلال تجارب جديدة، وتوفير فرص للتفكير والاندماج. يحترم هذا النهج أفكار الطلاب النامية حول كيفية سير العالم. ويشجعهم على طرح الأسئلة والنظر في فهمهم للعالم الاجتماعي والطبيعي وتحسينه أثناء تطوير سمات ملف تعريف المتعلم.

  • مجالات المواضيع

    المجالات الستة المحددة في برنامج السنوات الابتدائية للبكالوريا الدولية:

    • اللغة
    • الرياضيات
    • العلوم
    • الدراسات الاجتماعية
    • الفنون
    • التربية البدنية والاجتماعية والشخصية
  • التعلم متعدد التخصصات

    لماذا نستخدم التعلم متعدد التخصصات؟

    التعلم متعدد التخصصات هو تكامل للمعرفة، والمهارات، وطرق الفهم، وطرق التعلم، عبر مجالات المواد وسياقاتها. يسمح للطلاب بإجراء اتصالات ذات مغزى في العالم الحقيقي تتجاوز الفصول الدراسية التقليدية أو حدود الموضوع. إنه الفرق بين حفظ الحقائق المعزولة والمتميزة لأغراض قصيرة المدى مقابل استخدام الحقائق جنبًا إلى جنب مع المفاهيم لإنشاء حالات فهم قابلة للنقل عبر الزمان والمكان والثقافات.

     

    ما هي المواضيع الستة متعددة التخصصات؟

    من نحن؟

    تحقيق في طبيعة الذات؛ والمعتقدات والقيم؛ والصحة الشخصية والجسدية والعقلية والاجتماعية والروحية؛ والعلاقات الإنسانية، بما في ذلك العائلات والأصدقاء والمجتمعات والثقافات؛ والحقوق والمسؤوليات؛ وماذا يعني أن تكون إنسانًا.

    أين نحن في المكان والزمان؟

    تحقيق في التوجه في المكان والزمان؛ التاريخ الشخصي، والأوطان والرحلات؛ والاكتشافات والهجرات البشرية؛ والعلاقات والترابط بين الأفراد والحضارات من منظور محلي وعالمي.

    كيف نعبر عن أنفسنا؟

    استفسار عن الطرق التي نكتشف بها الأفكار والمشاعر والطبيعة والثقافة والمعتقدات والقيم ونعبر عنها؛ والطرق التي نتأمل بها إبداعنا ونوسعه ونستمتع به؛ وتقديرنا للجمال.

    كيف يسير العالم؟

    تحقيق في العالم الطبيعي وقوانينه؛ والتفاعل بين العالم الطبيعي (المادي والبيولوجي) والمجتمعات البشرية؛ وكيفية استخدام البشر فهمهم للمبادئ العلمية؛ وتأثير التطورات العلمية والتكنولوجية على المجتمع والبيئة.

    كيف ننظم أنفسنا؟

    تحقيق في الترابط بين الأنظمة والمجتمعات التي من صنع الإنسان؛ وهيكل المنظمات ووظيفتها؛ وصنع القرار المجتمعي؛ والأنشطة الاقتصادية وتأثيرها على الجنس البشري والبيئة.

    تشارك الكوكب:

    تحقيق في الحقوق والمسؤوليات في إطار النضال من أجل تقاسم الموارد المحدودة مع أشخاص آخرين ومع الكائنات الحية الأخرى؛ المجتمعات والعلاقات داخلها وفيما بينها؛ الوصول إلى تكافؤ الفرص؛ السلام وحل النزاعات.

     

 

أسئلة وأجوبة حول برنامج السنوات الابتدائية

  • ما هو برنامج السنوات الابتدائية؟

    برنامج السنوات الابتدائية هو الأول من بين أربعة برامج تعليمية في البكالوريا الدولية. وهو يوفر للأكاديمية إطارًا منهجيًا للعناصر الأساسية - المعرفة، والمفاهيم، والمهارات، وتصرفات التعلم، والعمل الذي يحتاجه الطلاب الصغار لتزويدهم بحياة ناجحة، الآن وفي المستقبل. في أكاديمية جيمس العالمية - دبي، استخدمنا هذه العناصر الخمسة لبناء منهاج جذاب وملائم ومفعم بالتحدي ومهم للمتعلمين في الفئة العمرية 3-12 عامًا. 

  • ما مزايا تعليم البكالوريا الدولية؟

    • تخضع المدارس العالمية التابعة للبكالوريا الدولية (المدارس الوحيدة المصرح لها بتقديم برامج البكالوريا الدولية) لعملية اعتماد صارمة تراقبها البكالوريا الدولية بنفسها، مما يضمن تقديم الأكاديميات لمستوى عالي الجودة من التعليم.
    • تعتمد مناهج وطرق تدريس البكالوريا الدولية على الأبحاث وتُستمد من أفضل الممارسات التعليمية من الأنظمة المطبقة حول العالم.
    • يُطلب من معلمي البكالوريا الدولية المشاركة في العديد من فرص التطوير المهني من أجل تعزيز وعيهم المستمر بالممارسات التربوية الحاليّة والجديد من الأفكار.
    • يطور طلاب البكالوريا الدولية إحساسًا بالعالم من حولهم ومسؤوليتهم تجاهه. (راجع "ما هو تعليم البكالوريا الدولية؟")
    • برامج البكالوريا الدولية معترف بها دوليًا وتسهل الانتقال التعليمي للطلاب المتنقلين بحيث لا يتأثر تعليمهم سلبًا إذا انتقلت أسرهم للعيش في بلد آخر.
  • هل يتلقى مدرسو البكالوريا الدولية تدريبًا خاصًا؟

    يتلقى جميع معلمي برنامج السنوات الابتدائية تطويرًا مهنيًا في مناهج البكالوريا الدولية في التدريس وأساليب التعلم من قادة ورشة عمل البكالوريا الدولية المعتمدين. وهذا أمر مطلوب من المدارس العالمية التابعة للبكالوريا الدولية التي تقدم برنامج السنوات الابتدائية.

  • كيف يمكنني معرفة المزيد عن البكالوريا الدولية وبرنامج السنوات الابتدائية؟

    • تفضل بزيارة موقع البكالوريا الدولية على العنوان www.ibo.org
    • احضر فعاليات أكاديمية جيمس العالمية واجتماعات أولياء الأمور
    • تحدث مع منسق برنامج السنوات الابتدائية
    • تحدث مع مدرس نموذج برنامج السنوات الابتدائية لطفلك

 

كيف يساعد برنامج السنوات الابتدائية الطلاب؟

برنامج السنوات الابتدائية قادر على تطوير الطلاب لامتلاك المهارات التالية. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد.

 
المزيد من الموضوعات لاستكشافها

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
أكد

Pre-K - Grade 5

Primary Years Programme

GEMS World Academy – Dubai is an IB World Academy which delivers the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP). The PYP provides a holistic approach to curriculum design and places the child at the centre of the learning process. The PYP framework shows a series of concentric circles representing the essential elements within the PYP curriculum. These elements interconnect to meet the personal, social, emotional and physical needs of the whole child.

rebecca
Rebecca Sykes

Primary Years Programme Coordinator

Meet The PYP Coordinator

Rebecca is especially looking forward to helping the academy to introduce the new Enhanced PYP and the range of additional opportunities and experiences that this will provide to GEMS World Academy - Dubai students

Explore the PYP

  • Curriculum Model

    The Primary Years Programme is the first of four IB programmes of education. It provides the Academy with a curriculum framework of essential elements — the knowledge, concepts, skills, learning dispositions, and action that young students need to equip them for successful lives, both now and in the future. At GEMS World Academy - Dubai, we have used these five elements to construct a curriculum that is engaging, relevant, challenging and significant for learners in the 3–12 age range. 

    Essential elements in the PYP

    The five essential elements of the PYP are:

    • Dispositions are a set of attributes for the Learner Profile to nurture active, compassionate and lifelong learners. The Learner Profile attributes are; Inquirers, Knowledgeable, Thinkers, Communicators, Principled, Open-minded, Caring, Risk-Takers, Balanced and Reflective. 
    • Concepts are the powerful ideas that have relevance within the individual subject areas. These overarching ideas transcend individual subjects and link the programme, enabling students to explore and re-explore them to gain an in-depth, coherent understanding. 
    • Skills are taught, as we know that in order to be lifelong learners, we must equip students with the necessary skills for learning. The skills emphasised within the programme include; thinking skills, social skills, communication skills, self-management skills and research skills. 
    • Knowledge is the significant and relevant content that we believe students should explore and know. This element has six discrete subject areas including; Mathematics, Language (English & Arabic), Social Studies, Science, PSPE (Physical, Social and Personal Education) and the Arts. Each of these subject areas then further outlines the overall expectations at each age range. These six subjects are then encompassed by six ‘trans-disciplinary themes’ that are considered essential to international education. These themes are covered each year, in every grade level (with the exception of Pre-K to KG2 where they can elect to cover four per year) through integrated units of inquiry. These include; Who We Are, How We Express Ourselves, Where We Are in Place and Time, How the World Works, How We Organise Ourselves and Sharing the Planet. 
    • Action is the final essential element, and it is the demonstration of deeper learning through responsible behaviour. Action is how students show that they have combined the other four essential elements together in their own lives, and completed something with the skills, knowledge, concepts and attitudes they have learned.

    The PYP curriculum framework emphasises the central principle of ‘Agency’ that is found throughout the three pillars of the curriculum: the learner, learning and teaching and the learning community. Everyone connected to the Academy's community (including students, parents and teachers) has voice, choice and ownership to impact learning and teaching. The PYP aims to develop students’ academic, social and emotional wellbeing, focusing on international-mindedness and strong personal values. It nurtures independent learning skills, encouraging every student to take responsibility for their learning.

    The PYP is committed to structured, purposeful inquiry that engages students actively in their own learning. The programme supports students’ efforts to construct meaning from the world around them by; drawing on their prior knowledge, providing provocation through new experiences, and providing opportunities for reflection and consolidation. This approach respects students’ developing ideas about how the world works. It encourages them to question, consider, and refine their understanding of the social and natural world while developing the attributes of the Learner Profile.

  • Subject Areas

    The six subject areas identified within the IB Primary Years Programme:

    • Language
    • Mathematics
    • Science
    • Social Studies
    • Arts
    • Physical, Social and Personal Education
  • Transdisciplinary Learning

    Why do we use Transdisciplinary Learning?

    Transdisciplinary Learning is the integration of knowledge, skills, understandings and dispositions across subject areas and contexts. It allows students to make meaningful real-world connections that transcend traditional classroom or subject boundaries. It is the difference between memorising isolated and distinct facts for short-term purposes versus using facts along with concepts to create transferable understandings across time, place and cultures.

     

    What are the six Transdisciplinary Themes?

    Who we are:

    An inquiry into the nature of the self; beliefs and values; personal, physical, mental, social and spiritual health; human relationships including families, friends, communities, and cultures; rights and responsibilities; and what it means to be human.

    Where we are in place and time:

    An inquiry into orientation in place and time; personal histories; homes and journeys; the discoveries, explorations and migrations of humankind; and the relationships between and the interconnectedness of individuals and civilizations, from local and global perspectives.

    How we express ourselves:

    An inquiry into the ways in which we discover and express ideas, feelings, nature, culture, beliefs and values; the ways in which we reflect on, extend and enjoy our creativity; our appreciation of the aesthetic.

    How the world works:

    An inquiry into the natural world and its laws; the interaction between the natural world (physical and biological) and human societies; how humans use their understanding of scientific principles; and the impact of scientific and technological advances on society and on the environment.

    How we organise ourselves:

    An inquiry into the interconnectedness of human-made systems and communities; the structure and function of organisations; societal decision-making; economic activities and their impact on humankind and the environment.

    Sharing the planet:

    An inquiry into rights and responsibilities in the struggle to share finite resources with other people and with other living things; communities and the relationships within and between them; access to equal opportunities; peace and conflict resolution.

     

 

PYP FAQs

  • What is the Primary Years Programme?

    The Primary Years Programme is the first of four IB programmes of education. It provides the Academy with a curriculum framework of essential elements — the knowledge, concepts, skills, learning dispositions, and action that young students need to equip them for successful lives, both now and in the future. At GEMS World Academy - Dubai, we have used these five elements to construct a curriculum that is engaging, relevant, challenging and significant for learners in the 3–12 age range. 

  • What are the advantages of an IB education?

    • IB World Schools (the only schools authorised to offer IB programmes) are subject to a strict accreditation process monitored by the IB, ensuring that academies provide a high-quality education
    • IB teaching methods and curriculums are research- based and draw from the best educational practices from systems around the world
    • IB teachers are required to participate in many professional development opportunities to continually promote their awareness of current educational practices and new thinking
    • IB students develop a sense of the world around them and their responsibility to it. (See “What is an IB Education?”)
    • IB programmes are recognised internationally and ease the educational transitions of mobile students so that their education is not adversely affected if their families relocate
  • Do IB teachers receive special training?

    All PYP teachers receive professional development in IB’s approaches to teaching and learning from certified IB workshop leaders. This is a requirement for IB World Schools implementing the PYP.

  • How can I learn more about the IB and PYP?

    • Visit the IB website at www.ibo.org
    • Attend our GWA events and parent meetings
    • Speak with the PYP coordinator
    • Speak with your child’s PYP Form Tutor

 

How the PYP Helps Students

The PYP is able to develop students to possess the skills below. Click here to learn more.

 

Resources and Downloads



 
More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm